Public Republic random header image

Tag "Kevin P. Keating"

Kevin P. Keating: “I think any work of fiction… must address some universal human concerns and behavior patterns.”

7 November, 2012 от · 4 comments

In addition to Public Republic, Kevin P. Keating‘s fiction and essays have appeared in a number of literary journals, including The Ampersand Review, Identity Theory, Exquisite Corpse, Perigee, Whiskey Island, Juked, The Mad Hatter’s Review, Wordriver, and many others. The Natural Order of Things is his first novel. He currently teaches English at Baldwin-Wallace University […]

The Natural Order of Things

23 October, 2012 от · 6 comments

Kevin P. Keating The Natural Order of Things, comprised of 15 interconnected stories, is properly thought of as a novel in the tradition of Sherwood Anderson’s Winesburg, Ohio or John Steinbeck’s The Pastures of Heaven―but with a gothic sensibility. The novel concerns the adventures and exploits of a small group of students, teachers, employees, and […]